Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Pasadena Doo Dah Parade in 2D

November 24 @ 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Pasadena’s quirkiest parade, known for its colorful and irreverent satirical spin on the Rose Parade, reaches new heights in 2020, projecting the Doo Dah into 2D (it’s going virtual), and you can be in it! Submit by Nov 14 to join the madness.

With participants that have ranged from Howdy Krishna, Zombies of Debt, Snotty Scotty & the Hankies, or the Disco Drill Team, the Doo Dah Parade is definitely off-beat. It’s all in good fun and is generally a kid-friendly event, but some participants could appear a little more risqué than in a traditional parade.

To Be a Participant:

Would be participants should film their wild and wacky antics, recording as it would be seen by someone sitting along the parade route. Videos should be submitted  by 12 noon Pacific on November 14. See guidellines for complete instructions.

 

To Watch the Parade:

The Doo Dah 2020 in 2D can be viewed on Facebook , YouTube, and  Instagram at 11am Pacific, 1pm Central, 2pm Eastern on November 24.

Details

Date:
November 24
Time:
2:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Event Category: